Race #3 Granby - Registration deadline 11:59pm Sept 18

ONLINE ONLY - Register Now

Support Colorado High School Cycling - DONATE NOW

MANAGEMENT TEAM

KATE RAU

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kate@coloradomtb.org

Kate was the Founding Committee Chair and brought the NICA model to Colorado in 2010. She was the Program Manager of Singletrack Mountain Bike Adventures (SMBA) where she directed a 7-month season for riders ranging in ages from 7 to 17.  She served as community outreach coordinator, sponsorship liaison, and planned adventures from trail work to epic rides across mountain passes. She is passionate about the benefits of positive youth development from the saddle of a mountain bike.

Kate has a Masters Degree in Education and volunteers as a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA).  She was a supervisor, training coordinator, and ski and snowboard instructor at Eldora Mountain Resort for 15 years. Kate’s background includes working in the mental health field and environmental consulting.

JOHN HUTCHINSON

OPERATIONS DIRECTOR

Raceops@coloradomtb.org

Since 2010, Hutch has been critical to race production of each and every Colorado High School Cycling League race; and also sits on the board of directors for the Bailey HUNDO. In January 2016 he joined the league as the Operations Director after a five-year career as National Sales Manager of Primal Wear, Inc. Prior to moving to Colorado in 2010, Hutch was a high school math teacher in California, and ran a nationally ranked soccer program. In his free time, he enjoys racing his mountain bike, hiking, camping, snowboarding, and playing the guitar.

RULES COMMITTEE

Max Bradley max.bradley@comcast.net
Chris Cook chris@castletonmasonry.com
Steve Merrihew steve.merrihew@lmco.com
Frankie Benning fbenning@gmail.com
Rich Vincent enduro.rv@gmail.com

PETITION COMMITTEE

Leslie Ramsay lfrmag7@aol.com
Rob Noble noble@ciclismoracing.com
Stephanie Ouren ouren4@yahoo.com
Sarah Tescher sarah@durangodevo.com
Paul von Boeck loudpawlz@gmail.com

DONATE  NEWS  RACES  SPONSORS  PHOTOS  CONTACT